Plugins and Word Count

I was getting all ready to install a word count widget onto my sidebar. But apparently I can’t do that on WordPress.com. Damn. Beginner mistakes. If or when I decide to move to my own domain and the full installation of WordPress, here’s a list of word count tools to remember, and another list, including some WordPress widgets. Which I am dying to try out, but oh well. The one that I’m using right now is the All Indie Writers word count HTML tool. It’s easy to add to a WordPress.com site: I just inserted the HTML code into a Text widget on my sidebar. I like this tool because it offers site, blog sidebar, and forum signature sizes. Cons: I have to go back to the All Indie Writers website every time I want to update the number count. Editing the HTML myself won’t accurately update this particular counter.

Leave a Reply

